On my marriage …

10 years. 3650 days. 87600 hours. 5,256,000 minutes. 315,360,000 seconds.
It starts with trepidation. There is self-doubt (Will I be a good Husband/Wife?). There is a phase of “feeling each other out,” both physically and emotionally. Also discovery -knowing things about your mate you didn’t know before. Incorporating his or her “faults” into your world.

Much of those seconds, minutes, hours, days and years are spent rebalancing and reassessing these pieces.

But, it is a balance of love and mutual respect that keeps the  groove going. My wife has seen my highs and lows, and I hers. We’re still here. I can’t envision a world without her in it.

Oh look, another fifteen minutes. Outstanding!

image

Leave a Reply

