January 30, 2013 – Homeward Bound – #trainspottingChicago

image

Good evening. I am not well. My favorite seats have been taken by usurpers who waste the space on bags, laptops, tablets and using the opposite seat as a (shudder) dining table. They are not taking any notice of the people around them. I don’t have an NFI – by my vantage it should be 2.

I am sitting facing forward. All I see is the clean shaven, round cheek, well coiffed, jolly looking Desi gentleman facing me. He has a friend sitting opposite. Bioth are chatting in Urdu or perhaps Farsi? Definitely North West India. Possibly Pakistani? The genetics of the people of Northern India and Pakistan & Eastern Afghanistan are so similar, its no small wonder I haven’t been profiled by the DHS already. Oh these guys are NOT armed. That whole Second Amendment thing is for true ‘Merikans, not these immigrant types.

For those of you who have followed my FB posts prior to me becoming bloggish, you may recall an African American gentleman I dubbed ‘Adonis’. Well, he is here and he is looking FINE. How fine, you ask? Like Taye Diggs chasing and capturing a real-life would-be robber trying to steal from his house fine!

I can picture a good looking detail of Beverly Hills PD coming out to see Adonis kneeling, knee with half his body weight pressing uncomfortably in the back of the failed thief. A round of applause from BHPD’s finest before the velvet handcuffs are tightened and the felon’s Miranda rights administered.

Adonis is tethered to his iCrackerDroid listening to his music library. He’s chewing gum, which although disgusting, doesn’t diminish his handsome form.

I spoke earlier about where I was sitting. Well, just as the train pulled out of the station, an beautiful, Emily Blount looking brunette sat next to me while her handsome, co-worker/beau/fiancee sat at another seat across the aisle and one seat back. After a few minutes watching her speak over her shoulder over to him, he handing her some paperwork, her cricking her neck to tell him something about the wording, and him smiling at her longingly, I had had enough.

I interrupted the mating dance and asked, “Would you two like to sit together?”, which I could do easily as this is not a Quiet Car, to which she looked at me with admiration and felicitation and said, “Yes, please. Thank you so much!” This made me feel good – only my wife talks to me at all and she has no need to say thank you – and I am certain the red-gym-shoe wearing boy toy will be the primary focus of her attention.

The two Pakistanis previously mentioned are in full chat mode, mixing accented English with their native tongue. At least one, if not both, is lap-topped, showing a large spreadsheet, presumably assessing project or code based errors and fixits.

Also here are Al Roker, Whoopi Goldberg from Color Purple, Chrissy Hynde playing Solitaire, and Heavy D with no Boyz. All are armed.

I’m feeling a little vertigo. The reason why I like my back to the path of movement is because it makes me feel like I’m going backwards in time as well as space. I feel older.

Happy Wednesday. Stay safe

One thought on “January 30, 2013 – Homeward Bound – #trainspottingChicago

  1. Andrea Miklasz

    I would swear on my late father’s grave (as I do frequently) that I was walking behind a fur-hatted, leather-coat donning, cigarette smoking Al Roker crossing Daley Plaza yesterday. He seemed to be looking around waiting to be noticed. But he went in the direction of the CBS-2 studios, which was inconsistent.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

