April 9, 2013 – Homeward Bound – #trainspotting#Chicago

image

Good afternoon. On the, wouldn’t it be nice to drink a bowl of fruit?, 5:00PM out of the City. I mentioned previously that I have been busy at work, which will affect my train ride reporting, both in content and frequency.

Added to this is my new found quest for a healthier lifestyle. Today is the end of the first day of a ten-day “fast”, purging the body of ingested toxins. My nutrient intake will be exclusively from home made juices.

I currently have a headache, brought on by the absence of caffeine, refined sugars, starches and the like. The body is getting mad at me. That’s Ok. I’ve purged before.

The 5:00PM train is special. I am surrounded by IT-Desi folk, who look at me and presume that I am North Indian due to my skin tone and older due to my greying beard. I understand them, but they don’t know that.

One fellow, who looks vaguely like Squidward, is playing a standalone video-slots game, interjecting into the conversation with witticisms and quips. The other two look younger, in that they have hair on their heads. Squidward is showing off all the levels of the game to the Paul Lynd looking fellow. The other one, sitting next to me, is messing with his own iCrackerbot.

An aged, thinner Mobius from Matrix is sitting one seat back and across the aisle. He has a silver close cropped receding afro, which has the effect of making his gaunt but wise looking face seem like the face in The Scream. Bespectacled, Mobius is reading from his eReader device.

Also here are the cast of Northern Exposure, Mike Singletary, some Egyptian dignitaries, and Don Draper. All are armed.

Happy Tuesday. Safe Travels.

Leave a Reply

