April 9, 2013 – Inbound – #trainspotting#Chicago

image

Good morning. On the last express into the City – the 8:12AM. My wife and I have started, together, a ten day juice fast. Freshly prepared juices, three meals a day (four counting the mid-afternoon snack). I carry two large sports bottles full of the remains and extracted nutrients of kale, tomato, carrot, parsley, cilantro, onion, lime, and celery. All screamed for mercy. I look forward to feeding on their remains. Hmph. Who would have thought juicing would make me so bloodthirsty? Enough about me.

An elegant looking African-American is sitting across from me in the jump seat. She looks like she is headed for an outing or a class at one of the many fine universities. She has the age of a professor, though. Continuing Adult Education student, perhaps? Her skin shimmers, as if it has captured darkness. Amazingly pretty.

Cee Lo Greene is here. He’s obviously incognito, unless I missed something and now corporate-casual is hip for the Grammys. He is asleep.

If I am not mistaken, there is a werewolf, Twilight style, sitting way back. The attractive blonde woman just…snarled…. at her laptop computer screen. Checking again, the snarling look is her relaxed-face. I sure hope she’s not in retail banking or front-face customer service! That’s scary. Pretty but scary. Like Twilight.

Also here are Justice Antonin Scalia, Dame Maggie Smith, Charles DeGaulle and Mario Van Peeples. All are armed.

Happy Tuesday. Safe Travels.

Leave a Reply

