Tuesday, September 17, 2013 – Inbound – #trainspotting#Chicago

image

Good morning. On the , in the nick of time, 7:30AM into the City. The travelling public gets a little discombobulated an what to wear, due to the changing weather. It’s nice, but not warm. It’s brisk, but not cold.

I say this because it’s about this time that I should start collecting data for the NFI, or the “North Face Index”. Herein referred to only as NF (I will not knowingly advertise a brand unless appropriately compensated for the endorsement), the brand is virally popular and the logo is usually found on the left-breast of fall and winter outerwear. There are a few of my readership (all six of them) who feel that this overused clothing brand is a sign of conformity – one called it “douchebaggery”. I just found the brand frequent enough in my observations to merit a metric. You came find the statistical explanation, such as it is, for the index as an “Uncategorized” post on this blog site.

Right..moving on. A young, handsome Paul Newman is sitting about ten seats back, looking out the window forlornly. He looks on the brink of tears. Was his lively hood taken away? Did a beloved relative pass away? (Gasp) Was his heart broken by his high school sweetheart? The Persian fellow sitting across from me is wondering why I am breaking out into tears as I type this on my iCrackerBot. He just offered me some Kleenex.

Speaking of which, Omar Sharif here is quite a handsome fellow himself. Swarthy, rugged, with a well cut chin and jawline covered in a five-o’clock shadow and a dark olive complexion. I keep the Kleenex and silently thank him for his generosity. I don’t think he’d understand the fabulous late-50’s film-noir romance that played out on my head moments before.

Also here are Bryan Cranston, Anita Rice, Cheech Marin, Ban Ki Moon, and Meredith Viera. All are armed.

Happy Tuesday. Safe travels.

Leave a Reply

