Tuesday, September 24, 2015 – Homeward Bound – #trainspotting#Chicago

image

Hi. Little off my game this PM. On the 5:45PM out of the City.

Been having a long conversation with a friend. Been at it since 3:30PM. The crux of that conversation is this – I am a great piece of asset. I would be an excellent, necessary, though cost-not-(directly)-profit-based, addition to the team.

I tried, again, to make it clear that the responsibilities directly asked of me are such that I will be the “party-pooper” or “massive gas-passer” in the corporate conversation. To be sure, a necessary buzz kill to the “WooHOooo, we RAwK!” party. The contact made it clear that I am still all that and then some. Waiting for the chance to afford my skillz. I am (blush) honored.

To those who know me personally, this is actually the perfect place for me to be! I am quick to be an “ideas man” or a “free thinker” yet my professional successes have allowed me to think globally, but act locally.

OK. Strangely enough, the gist of my synopsis is being played out by a young Russian “Boris” from Goldeneye , in conversation with a Tamilian Desi PMP type fellow (adding to the NFI), giving him bullshit advice. Now they’ve stopped talking about work and are talking about home closings and mortgages.

A mustachioed Brian Cranston is here, with a white shirt, brown shoes (don’t make it), and brown slacks. This fellow is looking at his iCrackerbot, and wondering what he can do to talk to the Easter Bloc head next to me.

There is a fellow in the other jump seat who look old enough to be in his late twenties or early thirties, but is dressed, save for the beanie, like Little Lord Flornter-whatever. Victorian. Prissy.

Also here are that guy, that other guy, Silent Bob, DJ Jazzy Jeff, and Helen Mirran. All are armed.

Happy Wednesday. Safe Travels.

Leave a Reply

