Wednesday, October 16, 2013 – Homeward Bound – #trainspotting#Chicago

image

Good afternoon. On the, bubble popping, 3:58PM out of the City. Day Sixteen of the US Shutdown.

The four die-hard followers of this travelogue may recall a short Hurt like desi woman that I nicknamed “Big Momma”, who is usually seen with an equally short, but far less voluminous male I’ve named “Le Petit Moustache”. Well she is here. And she brought go women with her. Both are tall, pretty and about my age, probably younger.

Big Momma is in a white, embroidered silk “Punjabi dress” or “chunni”. The top goes down to just-above her knees. The hem is a hot pink diamond shaped embroidery. The leggings are hot pink.

Ms. Thing 1 in front of me, has a department store pullover over a Paisley cotton print, also from India. Very hip-hippie. Blue jeans, comfortable shoes and a big two-toned faux-leather purse close the ensemble. Ms. Thing 2 is all American fashion. Fall-type black jacket. White blouse with a bit of frill. Black slacks. Grey purse.

Ms. Thing 1 and Ms. Thing 2 speak Telugu and Hindi and English. Big Momma does not speak Telugu, so all three are mixing their English and Hindi. If Thing 1 and Thing 2 want to private message, they go into fluent Telugu, which I understand. I am sipping a can of beer, which bothers all three but I ignore. Thing 1 is a natural beauty. Thing 2 is less so. Big Momma is in charge and is most certainly descended from Jabba.

The three believe wholeheartedly that I don’t understand a word they are saying. They want me to leave. I periodically tale slow sips on my beer.

Also here, all the way near the main entrance, is a couple in their late 20’s. Both brunettes, she looks like she came from Dance Studio or a workout for a modeling agency. He looks like he just finished teaching Modern Grunge Rock 103. Her hair is up in an “I Dream Of Jeannie” tail held up by a big white hairband. He has a full beard – not quite Civil War but certainly not Five-O-Clock. They are quite attractive. I do believe he has excited her in some way, though with some news of a band-tour and not by digital means.

The three desi Women in my jump seat are 1) actively looking for other seating and b)openly talking about other passengers, in Hindi. They are not kind. It is difficult for me to stay un-reactive, as I want to punk them or provide my own commentary with them. Probably the former.

Also here are three furloughed Federal DOC prison guards, Stephen Fry, Caucasian Barack Obama, two deer hunters and Louis Leakey. All are armed.

Shutdown don’t over till the House ratifies the Senate compromise everyone is excited about. When POTUS signs the CR, Government is back to work.

Round Two just after the New Year.
I want to call the 113th the “Breaking Badly” Congress.

Happy Wednesday. Safe Travels.

Leave a Reply

