Monday, November 4, 2013 – Inbound – #trainspotting#Chicago

image

image

image

Good morning. On the fallen back 7:22AM into the City. The NFI is 1. When full on winter comes, this will certainly go up.

Russell Cosby is here. A young, handsome African American gentleman is seated in the other jump seat, facing the path of travel. Oh! He just got up to, I presume, disembark. Perhaps the rest of the gang hangs out just outside of the pretty-peoples suburb? Hey-hey-hey. More likely he’s a local boy who is attending the private college in the pretty-people town, specializing in generation teachers and top-notch medical staff.

Since my friend left, I am the only ethnic minority in the rear quiet car. Nobody else seems to notice. I do. I wonder, am I being racist, or am I too familiar with real-life horror stories? Also, today is the 34th Anniversary of the Hostage Crisis in Tehran. Today, the Ayatollah has asked children to leave school and chant “Death to America” in the streets. I notice these things. I wonder who else does?

The guy in front of me looks like Sly Stallone’s events manager. Mid 40’s, Dark greasy hair, frown bushy eyebrows, Lou Ferrigno’s Hulk scowl. He’s wearing a two toned windbreaker over a black cotton button down. He looks relaxed. Good. I wouldn’t want to see him angry.

Fred Savage is here. The Wonder Years kid star doppleganger is in his mid 30’s eyes closed, meditative, concentrating on what is pumping into his ear-holes from his iCrackerBot. I wonder (heh) what he’s listening to. A Deepak Chopra audio book? Chamber Music? Dark Side of the Moon? What is causing him to furrow his brow in concentration?

Also here are Veronica Mars, Jared Harris (David Robert Jones from Fringe), Donald Sutherland, a female Rod Stewart, and Rikki Lake. All are armed.

Happy Monday. Safe Travels.

Leave a Reply

