Monday, November 25, 2013 – Homeward Bound – #trainspotting#Chicago

image

image

Good evening. On the favorite 3:58PM out of the City. “The Crazy 3:58”.

Before I begin with my observations (such as they are), I want to wish my Chosen People readership a blessed Hanukkah season. To my American friends, I wish you and your families a happy, plentiful, and emotionally event-free Thanksgiving holiday. Remember, you can’t choose your family, but you can choose your response to the insane.

Speaking of family, Dr. Jeckyll-Hyde is here. His far right personality has gone a little off the deep end. I know this because he is actually audible. He is looking out the window and nodding while mumbling silently, but every few seconds or so, you can bear him say “No.” and “Not acceptable.” Periodically, be stops nodding his head, but still looking out the window and still mumbling, as if the center-right-RINO is explaining another critical point, to which he begins to nod again, blurting out an audible “No.” Evidently, his far-right is channeling Lindsay Graham while the RINO is representing McCain. The topic of contention is the less-than-satisfactory deal made by Sec. John Kerry with the EU, OPEC, Israel and Iran. I haven’t been following the details butterfly J-H is exorcized about it. He is (they are?) in for a rough Thanksgiving this year.

There is a gentleman with a military haircut and build of an ex-Marine. I say ex because he is out of uniform, is too old to be a recruit or NCO, and is too relaxed for the image. He has the facial features of a young Spencer Tracy. He has the build of Brian Urlacher. Black leather jacket befitting a Chicago Police Department beat cop or cross-country motorcyclist. Gray hoodie. His shoulders are wider than my leg is long. I mentioned him because I am a bit scared he’ll come after me if he isn’t properly recognized.

Former French President Nicolas Sarkozy is here, sitting across the aisle and one seat back. Though dressed as a mid-level executive, M’sieu Sarkozy has that je ne c’est quoi that makes him attractive. Having no bench partner, be has sprawled himself about the seat, deposit his coat and attachĂ© next to him. He is doing that thing where one cleans ones teeth with the tip of ones tongue to ensure there isn’t a piece of spinach quiche from lunch trapped between the incisors.

Also here are DeForest Kelly, Jeffrey Dahmer, Clive Owen, Q-Tip from Tribe Called Quest, Benched War Correspondent, and Herman Cain. All are armed.

I’m out till December, folks. Thank you for your continued interest in my brain meandering as I commute every day.
Please feel free to comment, criticize, suggest, request or otherwise let me know you care.

Happy Thanksgiving. Safe Travels.

Leave a Reply

