Friday, February 14, 2014 – Homeward Bound – Valentine’s Day – trainspottingChicago

image

Good afternoon. On the unloved 2:30PM out of the City. The NFI is one.

I thought, since I would be home early, I’d find my favorite spot in the front car, with my back to the engine. So here I am. Really not the happiest group of commuters this afternoon. It’s Friday. It’s the day to fully express your affection for whomever. Or, reclaim an understanding of oneself. Yet I see a general… Meh… with this group.

For example, the fellow in front of me, one seat over, looks like Robert Blake. The widower and once suspect in the death of his wife, and former 70’s TV dick, is a total frowny face. Evidently he received no love from a girlfriend, his mom, a sister, a boyfriend, or anybody wishing him a Happy Valentine’s Day. Not even a  broadcast e-mail from the office pool, the desk Sargent, his CO, or the nice bail bonds folk at County lockup. Nobody loves this guy. He’s put his headphones on and is now listening to dirge music, or early Sinnead O’Connor.

I am sorry for the short post. I am getting phone calls again from headhunters and clients. I left early so I can take my children to a thing and then go home and watch movies with the missus. I was quite efficient this week!

Also here are Ira Glass, Ice T, Alex P. Keaton, Mr. Miyagi, and Lance Armstrong. All are armed.

Happiness to you. Spring is almost here. Snuggle. Safe travels.

Leave a Reply

