Tuesday, March 11, 2014 – Homeward Bound – trainspottingChicago

image

image

Good afternoon.

On the 3:55PM out of the City. I am listening to Sheik Yerbouti by Frank Zappa as I travel out of the City. Since I’m in a “regular” car, there is a lot of chatter around me that I’d rather tune out.

Two Desi women just sat down in the jump seat where I am seated. They looked at me with a smile as if to ask permission. I smiled back at them politely and created a “bubble” so that they could sit.

I purposely cannot hear them. Flakes is going through my head. They notice my ear buds and deduce incorrectly, that I can’t hear them. Almost right. I don’t speak Hindi. I only know they are speaking a mix of Hindi and accented English during pauses between tracks.

Bald Flea Chin-tee is here. A new faux leather jacket! It looks too big for him. Please realize this is not a Police Officer or Sturgis Hell’s Angels leather jacket. It’s retro-chic for the mid-eighties Hollywood Hills club scene. His earbuds are securely implanted, deploying a unhealthy dose of “Cootie and the Crayfish” into his de-folliced cerebrum.

Also here are Terry Gilliam, Truman Capote, Thelma & Louise, and a napping Yo-Yo Ma. All are armed.

Field visits all day. No trainspottingChicago tomorrow or Thursday. See you Friday!

Happy Tuesday. Safe travels.

Leave a Reply

