Wednesday, April 9, 2014 – Inbound – trainspottingChicago

image

image

image

Good morning.

I’m on the 7:20AM into the City. Today is the dreaded deadline day. Lots on my plate. I actually wore a tie to work but have no meetings to attend. My computer doesn’t care if I’m wearing a tie. My coworkers need me to sign off on their work, and as long as timelines are progressing, neither of us is worried about the seam of each other’s pants. I think because dressing up imbues a sense of empowerment. Sometimes ya gotta look good ta feel good.

Well, that’s more than enough pop psychology for this morning.

Bjorn Borg is back, long hair and all. He reminds me of a college friend, who also was tall and, at first glance, rather imposing. Same coat, same scarf wrapped around the neck. Though I can’t see it, I am sure he’s reading the same yellowed CS Lewis novel. His long hair actually goes down past the nape of his neck, or just about the width of the scarf. He is goateed, but I feel that this adds a rough edge to an already angular face. I am sure he would take on a gentler look if he were clean shaven, though that may not be the look he wants to cultivate. Perhaps he is a professor of some kind? If so, I’d expect to see an attaché case or a book bag full of papers.

The gentleman next to him looks like the current-aged Tom Baker, who played the iconic forth incarnation of the Doctor on BBC television. This silver haired fellow is also quite tall, clean shaven, short cut but tousled prematurely gray-white hair. He used to be a mid-level executive somewhere, but now is a free-range consultant.

Also here are Patrick Troughton, Mama Cass, Dan Lauria, and Lou Dobbs. All are armed.

Happy Wednesday. Safe travels.

One thought on “Wednesday, April 9, 2014 – Inbound – trainspottingChicago

Leave a Reply

