Thursday, June 26, 2014 – Inbound – trainspottingChicago

image

image

Good morning.

On the 7:20AM into the City. Rear quiet car.

The handsomest fellow I have ever seen sat down three seats ahead and across the aisle. Nice smile. He looks like a cross between Ricky Martin and the CNN afternoon anchor who posited about aliens taking the Singapore plane. A little Chazz Palminteri in there too. The jawline couldn’t have been built better at a manikin factory! He’s ruining the look by putting on large black, noise canceling headphones, that remind me of an air traffic controller who doubles as a male stripper. The jacket is perfectly cut. The banker’s blue shirt offsets his milk chocolate brown complexion.

Martina Navratilova is back. She caught my radar this morning because I seemed to have caught hers. She embarks onto the train at the really really nice town’s trains station, before the train goes express into the City. Short cut, feathered blonde hair, a severe jawline, serious look. She reminds me of my elementary school physical education teacher. In any case, Martina sat down and, after settling in but before opening her book, she looked straight at me, taking the time to measure me up – as a (now) regular face on the train, or to see if I would am a noteworthy opponent in a mixed doubles challenge, or to ask me about my hat selections. I have no idea.

Also here are Yoda’s grandmother, Senator Gary Hart, the Polynesian beauty from yesterday, and a former Saddam Hussein lookalike body double. All are armed.

I’m on a vacation through July 7, 2014.

Happy Thursday. Safe travels!

Leave a Reply

