Wednesday July 9, 2014 – Homeward Bound – trainspottingChicago

image

image

Good afternoon.

On the 5:00PM express out of the City. Two stops. I am purposely in the front Quiet Car because I need some quiet.

I am fifteen minutes early. A goblin looking woman sat down two seats in front of me. She has straw colored (and, by the looks of it, textured) thin hair. A horrible cut, done by a relative or a neighbor and not by a professional. Her porcine features are exacerbated by pock marks from a battle with Chicken Pox in which there was no defined winner.

Just now, a witch sat down. I’m serious. Gray and gold hair strewn shoulder length all over the place. A gaunt stretched face with crags and crevices in every wrinkle, hiding moles and other dermal aberrations. She is wearing a hideous green blouse print that should have been phased out of existence after punk and new wave music took over in the 1980’s. She refuses to smile. She actually sported a toothy grimace as she searched for her ten-ride pass. Her teeth are like crooked yellowed gravestones, barely attached to her gum line by sinews of exposed roots.

I fear for my life, as I may be traveling with D&D NPC’s. I left my chain mail at the dry cleaners, leaving me with an armor class of -1.

Also here are Dr. Booker T. Washington, Esparanza Spaulding, Mohandas K. Gandhi, Agent Coulson from S.H.I.E.L.D., and the Indian Soccer Team. All are heavily armed.

Happy Wednesday. Safe Travels.

Leave a Reply

