Monday, November 10, 2014 – Inbound – trainspottingChicago

image

image

Good morning. I’m on the 7:50AM into the City.

It’s a warm morning for early November, but the chills will come later this week. I’m in the rear quiet car. I found that I am tired of jostling with the morning scrum and fight for a seat near the front, just to race to the office. Good thing come to those who pace.

A younger, very handsome, Jeremy Irons with black hair sits across from me. He is a brooding, serious looking fellow in blue jeans a black long sleeved shirt and a black, down insulated ski vest that was haute-coulture fashion when the A-Team was a number one but on TV. The likeness to the venerated actor is uncanny. An illegitimate son? I want this guy’s autograph and a selfie.

A bald but goateed Taye Diggs is here. Our fellow is in his mid forties, dressed in black slacks, a nondescript jacket and a black attache case. He just put on a ski cap. The other awake patrons, mostly from the very very nice town train stop, are keeping an eye on him over their newspapers and iCrackerBots.

Also here are Eric Idle, Christopher Lee, Ellyn Burnstyn, Lata Mangeshkar and Mike Singletary. All are armed.

I’m sorry I haven’t been posting lately. As the year winds down, I will make more of an effort. I am finally caught up with work stuff that In was doing in lieu of people watching. This apology is to myself, but you get to read it.

Happy Monday. Safe travels.

Leave a Reply

